advertisement
Egg_StrollerTraffic_300x250_03
Namaste, Little One.
In her new book, I’m a Little Yogi, Kathy Walsh introduces children to basic yoga poses with positive messages of love, peace, and gratitude. $12, available at amazon.com.  
Pick a book club age for your babe, and Literati will send you 5 titles each month curated around a theme.  Keep what you love (at a discount), send back what you don't.  $9.95/mo, available at literatibooks.com
Baby's First Super-Heroine.
My First Wonder Woman Book is a touch-and-feel intro to Wonder Woman’s abilities for super heroines-in-the-making age 0-3. Interactive pages will keep little hands busy as they explore a “tug-able” golden lasso, a lift-the-flap, sparkly jewels, and more. $11.…
A Fun Look At First Year Parenting.
Alison Wong serves up wit and humor with her book, New Mom Comics: The First Year. The humorous guide on what to expect the first year touches on everything from blowouts to breastfeeding. $15, available newmomcomics.com.
One Bold Baby.
Feminist Baby is the tale of girl who is not afraid to do her own thing. She lives life by her own rules, and introduces readers to the basic principles of feminism through fun, heartwarming rhymes. $11.69, available at amazon.com.
Oliver Jeffers Fans, Stop Here.
Fans of The Day The Crayons Quit, Lost, and Found, and the rest of the Oliver Jeffers lineup will adore Oliver Jeffers Stuff, the author/artist's new e-shop of artwork, apparel, collectibles, and other goodies.
All The Role Models She Needs.
In her new book, She Persisted, Chelsea Clinton introduces early readers to 13 inspirational American women. $11, available for pre-order (ships May 30) at at amazon.com.
A blue pup, colorful flaps and tags, unbreakable mirror, and sweet storyline, make this soft baby book from DOUGLAS perfect for bedtime snuggles. $14.95. douglascuddletoys.com
In Defense Of Perfectly Imperfect Parenting.
New from blogger Ilana Wiles, The Mommy Shorts Guide to Remarkably Average Parenting celebrates the chaos, humor, and hilarity of raising kids. She just gets it. $15.42, available at amazon.com.
Baby Belly As Canvas.
Spanx's Sara Blakely has just released The Belly Art Project, featuring expectant moms (some famous, some not) with their bellies transformed into works of art. $29.99, with all proceeds benefitting Every Mother Counts. Available at spanx.com.
In her new book, The Pie Life: A Guilt-Free Recipe For Success and Satisfaction, mom of three and work/life balance expert Samantha Ettus share her tips for mastering the juggle. $23.36, available at amazon.com.
Stacie Billis of Cool Mom Eats has a new cookbook out that appeals to both realist and idealist mom-chefs. Make It Easy features 120 from-scratch recipes, plus all-important shortcuts. $16.69, available through onehungrymama.com.
The new cookbook from Happy Family's Shazi Visram and Cricket Azima (founder and CEO of The Creative Kitchen) features more than 70 easy, organic, and nutrient-packed recipes for babies and tots. $19.68, available at amazon.com.